Water Polo Results

British Water Polo League

“formerly known as the National Water Polo League”

Lancaster City entered the National Water Polo League in 1979 in division three. Lancaster only spent two years in this division after coming third in their first year and winning the league in their second year. Lancaster spent several years in division 2 but in 1989 they finished second and won the play off to be promoted to the first division. Since being in division one Lancaster have never fallen back down and have won the title an impressive 12 times.

> Read more about the BWPL history and past results 

Bolton and District

11/06/15 – Lancaster 13 Tyldesley 7
26/05/15 – Bridgefield 13 Lancaster 13